top of page

A Year for Books

As I draw to the end of completing a Bachelor degree, I thought about what I will do with all that free time. I mean, there is going to be a lot of it. So, I thought that there is no better way to spend that time with bettering myself and reading a diverse list of books. I spent a few hours scouring iTunes, Barnes & Noble, Amazon, etc. for books that I might enjoy. The end result is a list of 25 books (I have added a few extras!). Some are on the "top" lists for various things, while others are self help.

My first book of the year is Rich Bitch written by Nicole Lapin. Why not start the year off with learning how to be better with finances? I quite simply loved the book and got a lot out of it. I highly recommend it, to anyone. I even did. I told my mom. I told my Nana. I told my coworkers. Seriously people, read it. It will change your life for the better.

Here is the rest of my list. It's a bit over zealous of me, but I swear I will do my best to read every single one this year.

Book List

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page